Transport Initiatives

Transport Initiatives Proposed in the Context of An Action Agenda on Transport and Climate Change

Airport Carbon Accreditation

For more information, please see www.airportcarbonaccreditation.org
Focal Point: Panagiotis Karamanos, Airport Carbon Accreditation, karamanosp1@gmail.com

 

C40 Clean Bus Declaration: Raising Ambition and Catalyzing Markets

For more information, please see the C40 Cities Clean Bus Declaration: www.bit.ly/1JjUmLZ
Focal Point: Gunjan Parik, C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group (C40), gparik@c40.org

 

 

Global Green Freight Action Plan: Green Freight Programs as Catalysts for More Efficient and Environmentally Sustainable Goods Movement

For more information, please see the Global Green Freight Action Plan- Action Statement: www.bit.ly/1KvubCW and/or contact the Secretariat of the Climate and Clean Air Coalition (CCAC) at ccac_secretariat@unep.org
Focal Point: Rachel Muncrief, Green Freight Steering Group, rachel@theicct.org

 

 

 

ICAO/ ATAG Climate Action in Aviation

For more information, please see the Transport Aviation Action Plan- Action Statement: www.bit.ly/1wKVJiZ
Focal Point: Jane Hupe, Air Transport Bureau, ICAO, JHupe@icao.int and Haldane Dodd, ATAG, doddh@atag.org

 

 

International Zero-Emission Vehicle Alliance (ZEV Alliance)

Focal Point: Mark Wenzel, CalEPA, mark.wenzel@calepa.ca.gov and Nic Lutsey, ICCT, nic@theicct.org

 

 

 

 

 

ITS for the Climate

 

For more information, please visit www.atec-itsfrance.net
Focal Point: Marion Apaire, marion.apaire@atec-itsfrance.net and Jean Bergounioux, jean.bergounioux@atec-itsfrance.net

 

 

 

Low Carbon Road and Road Transport Initiative (LC2RTI)

Focal Point: Robin Sébille, PIARC General Secretariat, robin.sebille@piarc.org

 

MobiliseYourCity: 100 Cities Engaged in Sustainable Urban Mobility Planning to Reduce Greenhouse Gas Emissions

Logo Mobiliseyourcity-02

For more information, please visit www.mobiliseyourcity.net
Focal Point: mobiliseyourcity@codatu.org

 

 

Navigating a Changing Climate

For more information, please visit www.pianc.org/thinkclimate.php
Focal Point: Jan Brooke, PIANC’s Think Climate coalition, jan@janbrooke.co.uk

 

The UIC Low Carbon Sustainable Rail Transport Challenge – Rail is a solution to climate change

5

For more information, please see the UIC Low Carbon Rail Transport Challenge-Action Plan: www.bit.ly/1NGc4zq
Focal Point: Nick Craven, International Union of Railways (UIC), craven@uic.org

 

 

 

UITP Declaration on Climate Change Leadership: Supporting Our Goal to Double the Market Share of Public Transport by 2025

5

For more information, please see the International Association of Public Transport Action Plan: www.bit.ly/ZcMm0O
Focal point: Philip Turner, International Association of Public transport, Philip.turner@uitp.org

 

 

Urban Electric Mobility Initiative: Harnessing Technological Innovations and Better Urban Planning to Promote Low Carbon Transport

For more information, please see the Urban Electric Mobility Initiative-Action Plan: www.bit.ly/1FoN2n6
Focal point: Andre Dzikus, United Nations Human Settlement Program (UN-Habitat), Andre.dzikus@unhabitat.org

 

 

 

 

Vehicle Fuel Efficiency Accelerator- We have the technology to double fuel economy and reduce fuel waste. Now we need the Policy

For more information, please see the Energy Efficiency Accelerator Platform – Action Statement: www.bit.ly/1LwPKcb
Focal Point: Sheila Watson, Global Fuel Economy Initiative, info@globalfueleconomy.org

 

 

 

Voluntary Commitment from World Cycling Alliance (WCA) and European Cyclists’ Federation (ECF): Modal Shift to Cycling Worldwide and Doubling Cycling in Europe by 2020

For more information, please visit www.ecf.com
Focal Point: Bernhard Ensink, European Cyclists’ Federation and World Cycling Alliance, b.ensink@ecf.com

 

Download LPAA transport initiatives Flyer